Forum

General discussion about Bf Bot Manager v3 software for Betfair, Betdaq and Matchbook betting exchanges
By chrisclarke
Hi,

Im looking to set up a strategy that places a bet at x% lower than SP in play. Is this possible to do? It needs to be on all markets, not just those that have betfair SP. Im new to bot manager and so can't quite figure out how to do this.

As an example, if something trades at 2.0 just before the off, i want to back it at 4 . 0 in play .if it trades at 3.0 just before the off i want to lay it at 6.0

Any help is much appreciated as I just can't work out how to do this

Chris
By BfBotManager
Hi Chris,

Betfair Start Price is only available for Betfair Start Price markets.

You can use "Price settings->Price rules" and set it to use BSP and then tick option to ask for better price by X%(makes your bet unmatched). Like this:
https://www.screencast.com/t/SN61Hmw0JL

For none BSP markets you can use minimum recorded price. At "Edit" form for your strategy you will find settings for recording min/max prices. Set this to start recording prices 60 seconds before start time and to stop 0 seconds before start time. If you check this "Price rules" screenshots you will see that "minimum recorded Back price" will be modified by 50% (ask for better price) when placing your bets:

At Market conditions add "Time to bet" and set it to start betting 0 seconds after market goes in play, so that your bets are placed during in play.

Regards,
Rade
By chrisclarke
Thanks for your quick reply. This way appears to be limited to 100% increase on the 'sp'. Is there any way to do it for a higher increase (200%/300% etc)?
By chrisclarke
Ok thanks. Is there a way you could fudge the close out functionality to do it instead.

Could you put an initial bet on of 1p and then close it out at a different stake?
By chrisclarke