Forum

FAQs and other general questions are answered here
By Vella31
Hi,

I have been trying to get bets matched in simulation mode for the Little Acorns system in order to test it out before using the real mode.

To make sure the bets will get matched,I have adjusted the odds parameters so the fave is between 1.01 - 5, second fave 1.01 - 10, and third fave 1.01 - 20.I realise these are not the correct settings,but just wanted to see the bot in action and these parameters should find loads of bets(more or less every race).

However,the bot has not fired off any bets at all and I have no idea why.Should I be able to see the strategy file for Little Acorns anywhere in the bot settings - I have downloaded the GZ file and imported the strategies into the bot?The example strategies were already in view on the Bots/Strategies before downloading the file,but I thought that in order for them to work I had to upload the GZ file anyway.

I'm a little bit confused as I am not very tech savvy,so I would appreciate any help with getting the bets start to fire.A step by step guide would be good as I am a bit thick!

Thanks in advance.
By BfBotManager
Please post screenshots of loaded markets at main MARKETS grid view and of your STRATEGIES/BOTS tab.

Example strategies should already be loaded if this is your first time using the bot, so you should not import any other .gz file.
By Vella31
Thanks for quick reply.

I tried the Acorns strategy before downloading the GZ file and it didn't work,so that is why I tried it again after downloading the file,and again it didn't work.

Just to make you aware,I now have multiple of the same example strategies showing on my Bots/Strategies page after downloading the file(don';t think the attached file shows the multiple of each strategy).
Attachments
strategy.png
strategy.png (335.59 KiB) Viewed 9160 times
markets.png
markets.png (443.04 KiB) Viewed 9160 times
By BfBotManager