No bet

FAQs and other general questions are answered here

Moderator: Rade

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:04 pm

Hello
I'm getting message "you havent set any conditions"
Image

Even though i set bet conditions
Image

And situation on market matched bet conditions on that time
Image

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:07 pm

First favorite has price 1.28 and is outside your price range of 3.0 - 1,000. So bet cannot be placed.

Regards,
Rade

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:14 pm

So how i should set it up so any one with coef 3+ got bet on?

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:46 pm

You should not use "Bet type by favorite position", instead use "Default bet type". Following article explains how to set bet type, please read it carefully:
https://help.bfbotmanager.com/article/4 ... -to-bet-on

Make sure you test it in simulation mode.

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:08 pm

When betting time is set
Image

How to make that second bet is unaffected by bet time settings?
Image

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:35 pm

Second bet and any "After bet rule" is not affected by Market/Selection/Price settings/Staking rules.

"After bet rules" try to execute ONLY after initial bet is placed.

Regards,
Rade

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:41 pm

This is odd, because second bet was not executed. I watched this game and second bet conditions were met, but it stayed "Unmatched". And it happened a couple of times already.

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Wed Jan 09, 2019 1:51 pm

If second bet is placed, but Unmatched then that is ok.

Trade out bets are always unmatched as they are placed at better price than initial bet.

If you keep having problems with this then please post screenshots to better understand problem that you are having.

Regards,
Rade

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Mon Jan 21, 2019 9:19 pm

Why is there always same win amount no matter odds on lay bet?
I'm using simulation mode.

Image

Ok i figured this out
Last edited by ov3rdr1ve on Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:22 pm

You are probably using Level/initial stake rule, so stake is always the same. Check your Staking rules.

Regards,
Rade

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:11 pm

Ok i'm little confused now with all this favorite/runner settings.
I need to place bets on any team except draws. Do i setup selection on runners or favorites?

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Tue Jan 22, 2019 5:00 pm

Following article explains how to set bet type for specific selections like home/away team. Please read it carefully:
https://help.bfbotmanager.com/article/5 ... x-position

Home team is runner by position 1.

Away team is runner by position 2.

Favorite by position 1 can be any selection that has lowest odds.

Regards,
Rade

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:39 am

I'm trying to place bets on market BOTH_TEAMS_TO_SCORE
But it says "Selection on market does not satisfy"
Image

But condition are met
Image

Here's Selection conditions setup
Image
Image

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:57 pm

You cannot use that rule to check prices of selection at same market at which bets will be placed. Please remove it and instead use "Min/max price for selection" rule to check price for price range.

Then try again in simulation mode.

Regards,
Rade

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:36 pm

Ok, it works now.
But it places bets on both "yes" and "no".
Is there possibility to place bet only on "yes"?

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:19 pm

Please read following article that explains how to set bet type on specific selection only:
https://help.bfbotmanager.com/article/5 ... x-position

Make sure you do not use default bet type rule.

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:35 pm

Sorry to bother you again.
I set condition "bet when score 0-1 or 1-0"
Image
Image

There is matches with those scores
Image

But it says "Market does not satisfy condition"
Image

Or condition are met only when score changes from 0-0 to 1-0?

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:47 pm

Hi there,

Thank you for your email.

Betfair does not provide live scores, so there are two ways for bot to get live score. Those are:
1. determine live score by using Correct Score market prices e.g. if Back price is higher than 500 then score is impossible. This works well only on markets with high traded volume and from most popular leagues. To use this solution just auto load Correct Score markets and bot will automatically try to determine score if possible.

2. use third party service that provides live scores and football in play statistics. You can subscribe and set up your details for this service at "Tools&Settings->General options->Football - in play statistics" tab of Bf Bot Manager V3

This is all explained in more detail at following article:
https://help.bfbotmanager.com/article/3 ... statistics


Bet type (Back or Lay) must be set for selection at which you wish to bet on. This is explained in following article:
https://help.bfbotmanager.com/article/4 ... -to-bet-on

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:57 pm

Is there a way to time bets when bet conditions are met - like 10 bets 10eur with interval 1 min?

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 5113
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: No bet

Postby Rade » Mon Mar 11, 2019 6:32 pm

There is no option for that, sorry.

New user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:40 am

Re: No bet

Postby ov3rdr1ve » Tue Mar 26, 2019 1:24 pm

Sorry for off-topic. Are you planning such bot for Pinnacle/Bet365?

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest