Forum

General discussion about Bf Bot Manager v3 software for Betfair, Betdaq and Matchbook betting exchanges
By fernandosilva
Hi there,
i have a subscription of IPT service and use the stats to build my strategies but i would like to know if we can hedge using those statistics as well (to use in case the team we bet stop playing well for example) .
Thanks.
By BfBotManager
Have you tried using "After bet rules->Hedge->Market conditions" tab to set rules for IPT that would trigger hedge?
By fernandosilva
Thanks for the help.

Another thing I noticed was that I do not see the balance of my betfair account among other things.
Image "Cap1" - account balance
Image "Cap2" - license valid until 2015? and time since started always at 0.
Image "Cap3" - auto load markets keep showing that message but doesn't load any markets.

I bought the InplayScanner license, I put the access data and it has been validated. However in the strategy "report" tab there always appears a message saying something like "the IPT condition was not satisfied". To use this service do I have to do something else here on the bot or the inplayscanner website?

Thanks for your help.
Attachments
cap1.png
cap1.png (9.46 KiB) Viewed 17348 times
cap2.png
cap2.png (60.46 KiB) Viewed 17348 times
cap3.png
cap3.png (19.26 KiB) Viewed 17348 times
By BfBotManager
Hi Fernando,

Betfair is using TLS 1.2 for all connections, this means that you probably need to update your operating system.

To use updated version you must have Microsoft .Net Framework 4.7 installed on your computer. If you are unsure if you have it then you can download it from Microsoft web site:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... x?id=55170

Windows 2008, 7, 8 and 8.1:
If you are using Windows 2008, 7, 8 or 8.1 then please follow the steps indicated via https://manage.accuwebhosting.com/knowl ... ows-7.html to update your TLS version to 1.2 as earlier versions are no longer support following a release this morning.