Selections Filter > Ratings

General discussion about Bf Bot Manager v3 software for BETFAIR NG-API

Moderator: Rade

Registered user
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 7:53 pm

Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby theslackie » Fri Jan 11, 2019 4:39 pm

I have setup a strategy looking to make selections based on ratings, I have set the parameter Selection Condition > Selection Filter > Allow betting on ratings = 1

this is making multiple selections per race, I checked the race card and the race only had 1 top rated horse, is there another selection I need to make sure only one selection is made?

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 4965
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby Rade » Fri Jan 11, 2019 4:46 pm

Hi theslackie,

It all depends on your settings. Please export your bets and post screenshots of placed bets so that we can check it all. Thanks.

Regards,
Rade

Registered user
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby theslackie » Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:14 pm

thanks Rade, screenshot attached, let me know if you need anything else.
Attachments
Selection - Ratings.PNG

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 4965
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby Rade » Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:39 pm

Sorry, I meant please export your strategy and post screenshot of place bets. We need to check your strategy settings.

Regards,
Rade

Registered user
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby theslackie » Fri Jan 11, 2019 5:45 pm

thought figuring it out from that would be impressive, strat attached...
Attachments
top rated.gz
(2.3 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 4965
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby Rade » Fri Jan 11, 2019 6:03 pm

Hi theslackie,

This appears to be all ok. Here is short video, only 1 bet was placed:
https://www.screencast.com/t/vlm46drUPFJ7

I removed some of your rules to allow strategy to bet immediately.

Please try again in simulation mode and let us know if you continue to have problems.

Regards,
Rade

Registered user
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby theslackie » Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:41 pm

taking out the time to bet per your video is restricting it to 1 selection, so much appreciated.

in the event there are joint top ratings is there any way to skip the market?

Founder
User avatar
Posts: 4965
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: Selections Filter > Ratings

Postby Rade » Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:59 pm

Hi theslackie,

Time to bet has nothing to do with restricting strategy to 1 selection. I removed time to bet for testing purpose, so that I do not have to wait for official race start time.

There is no option to skip race if two or more horses have same rating, sorry.

Regards,
Rade

Return to Bf Bot Manager V3 for BETFAIR

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest